What to Pack for a Muslim Country

I forgot to post the below from our trip in May.  But I think it’s worth sharing obscene gestures from any age and culture. 

My bare legs were a sight to behold in Marrakech. At one point in my minimal research of Marrakech someone somewhere did suggest wearing long skirts to cover your knees. And frankly this is probably the advice in every 99.9% Muslim country. But I immediately deleted this information from my checklist when I remembered I was told the same thing in high school before leaving for a missions trip to Mexico. But Mexico is 99.9% Catholic and 100% Latin. Knee caps and bare shoulders abound.

So I made a mistake and packed only shorts.  And my knee caps were scorned.  Even seemingly cute street kids were not pleased.

 

One thought on “What to Pack for a Muslim Country

Leave a Reply

