In My Teeny Kitchen

I took on my itty-bitty kitchen and roasted a chicken. I won’t be baking dozens of cookies (4 at once tops) but I fashioned a make shift roasting pan, stuffed it in a mini oven, and out came this delicious lemon garlic chicken. The kitchen may be small but it’s efficient and I like the challenge of cooking in a new space. If you’ve never roasted a whole chicken you should give it a try. 500 times tastier than the slow roasted birds in the supermarket and I have shredded chicken for weekend meals of Thai Pizza and Mushroom Soba Noodle Soup (all recipes from a favorite food blog Annie’s Eats).

An entire chicken fits in here!

Freezer is the white door at the top:)

Rooftop View

 

12 thoughts on “In My Teeny Kitchen

  1. This is my third time reading this post. I am still trying to wrap my mind around how that chicken fit in that oven. I’m squishing it and shoving it, and it still doesn’t fit. The only explanation that makes sense to me is that your kitchen is straight out of Alice In Wonderland…which, actually…upon further thought, coincides quite nicely with the idea I have of your new life in Amsterdam. Yup. I’m gonna go with that.

  2. With all that you’re able to do in such a tiny kitchen with such a tiny fridge/freezer and oven, it makes my current kitchen situation seem really excessive!

  3. Pingback: On Grocery Shopping | Do You Wonder

  4. Pingback: Living Room Pictures | Do You Wonder

  5. Pingback: Cooking in the new year | Do You Wonder

Leave a Reply

