Back in America

20130606-130012.jpg

I’m back in the states on a work trip for the first time since moving to Amsterdam in September. I was all prepared for some massive reverse culture shock. Especially since I’m in Texas. We can all agree that if any state could shock it would be big old Texas. For the first day I felt like a happy little tourist. I ran around grinning at all the lovely people that smiled so warmly and seemed to genuinely care. They even appeared to enjoy making a coffee or hailing a cab. The streets are wide, the night life is loud, lots of football…but none of that surprised me. Instead I’ve just felt pretty darn comfortable. Oh and it’s nice to eat all the beef I can handle.

20130606-130023.jpg

Leave a Reply

